h1

Lost and Found.

February 13, 2009

Sorry to say its been another “ages” since I last posted. However that doesn’t mean this blog is dead!

I recently accompanied my gf back to her hometown in Ipoh and met her family and all. They gave me a cold feeling at 1st (plus I was kinda nervous), but they soon warmed up to me after they observed me for the 1st day.

They’re not those loud or gushing kinda people…more like laid back,reserved folks. And its cool. Her dad and mum dun work and her bro’s in the construction industry. The folks plant superbly delicious bananas and papayas in their backyard. They are sweeter and bigger than those u find in NTUC!! Oh yeh dun forget about the coconuts…her dad’s fav ove is to load a couple in the fridge and let the juice freeze, and den u got coconut ice! Super yummy man….I’m missing that already. 😀

We met up with her old classmates and frens, shopped about but as usual…she’s the only 1 buying stuff. I’m not saying I’m too atas for the clothes there…but though cheap as they might be…I can’t see myself in those clothes. I mean I can’t even find decent plain stuff there. Sadly to say the only shirt that caught my eye there…was just a lil weird on the color combi.

Another bad thing was that she misplaced our PSP. I tink she left it on the bus or something…damn. We always lose something when we go to Malaysia together. I tink next time I’ll carry all the gadgets and cash myself. LOL!

Her sis, Ah Ling and her son , Hao zai was very friendly too! I almost ditched my gf for Hao zai coz he was such a handful…running around and keep on wanting to eat. I really brushed up on my Cantonese there coz Hao zai doesn’t understand a word of chinese LOL!!! But he really listens to me and I was almost like his big bro over there…I tink my ability to coax children is still instilled in me…thx God. 😀

dsc00227dsc00228

Her sis brought us to tour around Cameron Highlands and we had a drink at a scenic spot. Really nice view of the surrounding tea orchards! But the winding path we had to take when we went home was a real nightmare…

We spent a total of 6 days there…and it was a really amazing 6 days. Its a little weird to say this…but I can’t wait to go back…..and playing with Hao zai!!! haha!

Leave a comment